Registration is now open for NSSL Season 5 which begins on Monday, January 20, 2020, and ends on Monday April 6, 2020. Entry forms and league rules are available online at , and and the North Shore Table Tennis. Deadline for entry is Thursday, January 16, 2020.

League Format
Teams shall consist of 2-5 players – Teams may add or replace players during the season with committee approval.

Team Matches will consist of 4 singles and 1 doubles matches for a total of 5 Matches.
Before each team match, the captain of each team shall select 2 or 3 players and designate them as players A, B, C or X, Y, Z as determined by a draw.

The playing order shall be as set out on score sheets. Example: A vs X, B vs Y, A vs Y, B vs X
Doubles match – played by any 2 players from the team, however when 3 players are playing each can only play 2 matches.

Teams will play best 3 out of 5 games to 11 rally points (win by two points). The team that wins 3 of the 5 matches shall win the team match, however all game matches should be played as Team ranking will be based on 2 points for each game match won, and 1 point for Game Match lost. Individual Ranking will also be based on the same point system. Results will be posted online weekly.

Rules are based on International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) rules. Non-white clothing to be worn during matches. Appropriate footwear-court shoes with non-marking soles
Players may be required to umpire their own matches

Host Venue: North Shore Table Tennis Club – 1555 Forbes Ave, North Vancouver, BC V7M 2Y4 View larger map
Note – In the event of schedule conflict notification will be given of Church on Gladwin Drive as alternate Venue

Match Time: All matches will start at 11:00 am – Warm-Up: Begins at 10:30 am

Fees: A onetime $75 team entry fee plus current drop-in fee on each match day. The team entry fee is payable by cheque (made to North Shore Table Tennis Club); by cash, E-Transfer, or Debit/Credit card at the club (a 5% fee applies for Debit/Credit card).

Equipment: Tables and nets approved by league committee. Balls: White 3* ITTF approved balls.
Trophies and prizes: TBD.

Season 4 Winners from Left to Right:
Sharookh, Paul, Deanna, Luba, Arn, Mike, David, Francis & Moe in front

League co-chairs: Mike Dumler & Luba Sadovska, Committee members: Paul Edwards & Arn Coleman.

For More information contact:
Mike Dumler, League co-chair,
E-mail: ; Phone: Cell 604-340-6774, Home 604-684-6912 – Or
Luba Sadovska, League Co-chair
Email: , Phone 604-209-7037.